When God feels far

Can we admire these precious verses for a moment? Read it with an attentive heart and mind.

Psalm 139

7. Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence?

8. If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.

9. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea,

10. even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.

11. If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me and the light become night around me,”

12. even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to you.

I love to read this passage when God may feel far away, when days seems cloudy and the sun rays cannot seem to find a way to pierce through.

A true follower of Christ explained this so well

Watch her video here

God can be compared to the sun immutable, constant and unchanging. We as humans can be compared to the earth which is indeed our habitat. The earth changes, it rotates around it’s own axis each day.

This seems to give me the assurance that God stays the same yesterday today and forever. It is us that change. We as humans go through circumstances ,different seasons and for this reason God may seem far away while He is actually still near.

Just as the sun rays always finds a way to pierce through the clouds He always seems to find a way to pierce through us to fill us with His everlasting light even though it may be through the thickness of the clouds.

So when God may feel far away it is just that you are in the midst of a cloudy day and this will pass too. Can we look at the positive side? The way a rainbow seems to form its bright colors on a rainy day this is How God shows His presence to us. He is still here even on your cloudy days, even on your rainy days he is still near.

Even the darkness will not be dark to Him, the night will shine like the day for darkness is as light to Him.

3 thoughts on “When God feels far

Leave a comment